Listen: Godspeed You! Black Emperor – Peasantry or ‘Light! Inside of Light!

Post-Rock legends, Godspeed You! Black Emperor are back with the follow up to 2012’s ‘Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!’. The album is called ‘Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress’ and shall be the band’s sixth studio album.

Below you can listen to an 8 minute preview to be taken from one of the songs from the album. It features pummelling guitars and gradually building drum rolls that lead to the fantastic sort of crescendos you’d expect from the band. Their new album will be released on March 31st and you can see the tracklist and hear the first track below.

Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress:
01 Peasantry or ‘Light! Inside of Light!’
02 Lambs’ Breath
03 Asunder, Sweet
04 Piss Crowns Are Trebled

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s